When Uploading to Google Photos, How Do I Make Photos Private? [Solved]

The default setting for Google Photos is private. This means they remain private until you choose to share. Having said that, your account is only as secure as your security settings. Suggestions:

1. Have a secure password i.e. at least 8 characters with mixture of numbers, upper and lower case letters
2. Change your password regularly
3. Turn on 2 factor authentication

Nothing is 100% online so do exercise care.

Why are you putting photos on a public medium if you don’t want to share them?

Put them on a private drive or storage device if you are not going to share them.

All the pictures are private until you share them. For more options go to settings ,privacy.

Disclaimer:

This is an informatory website for new and existing technology terms, we hereby disclaims any affiliation,sponsorship & endorsement of or by any third party!


Looking for Best and Accurate Solution for your problem ?

Contact us today for more information.

Get In Touch